top of page

I Made it 100 Miles

Service and battery life have been spotty and poor so this blog overall might be more of a photo blog. Here are a few shots from my last several days on the trail.

Over Killington Peak. 100 miles behind me!

More tent drying. Or...me trying to look like an angel.

Trail friends sitting at the edge of Griffith Lake.

My friend Deb sitting on far side of Little Rock Pond.

White blaze marking the way along the Long Trail.

Trail through tall pine forest. Smells wonderful!

Maidenhair ferns along the path.

Clarendon Shelter with tents set up around it. Hikers enjoying a campfire. A local stocked the shelter with cut firewood—unusual to find and really nice!

Governor Clement Shelter just south of Killington Peak. Made of stone.

Moss-laden fallen tree. So much moss in the higher elevations!

View from Killington Peak this afternoon. Not much color showing yet.

Something purple blooming. Thought my mom would like to see it.

I had a lovely walk to camp through a birch forest, lit by late afternoon sun.


All is well on the trail so far!


bottom of page